Johns Hopkins University
Johns Hopkins University was founded in 1876 inaugurated by their first president, Daniel Coit Gilman. It is the nation?s first research university, a place where students can explore fundamental questions of meaning, pursue creative achievement, and advance basic and applied research. The university has a proud tradition of leadership in education, research, service, and patient care around the globe, with research and training programs on every continent, more than 400 undergraduate students studying abroad in dozens of countries each year, and more than 193,000 JHU alumni living in 175 countries.

Johns Hopkins enrolls more than 24,000 students both full and part time throughout nine academic divisions. The faculty and students study, teach, and learn across more than 260 programs in the arts and music, the humanities, the social and natural sciences, engineering, international studies, education, business, and the health professions. It is based in Baltimore, but the 10 divisions are spread out across 10 campuses on three continents.

The University has four Baltimore campuses, Homewood, where schools of Arts and Sciences, Engineering, and Education are located, East Baltimore, home to schools of Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health as well as the world renowned Johns Hopkins Hospital, the Peabody campus, site of the Peabody Institute, the nation's oldest conservatory and Harbour East, the waterfront home of the Carey Business School.